Turn on thread page Beta

Help with A-level options? I'm so lost... watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm in my first year of A-levels, and I have chosen History, Government and Politics, Economics and Maths. However, I'm pretty certain that I want to drop maths; just from a week of starting it I'm already beginning to hate it. It has never been a subject that I have enjoyed. Despite the fact I got an A grade at GCSE I still don't think I'll be able to cope.

The fact that I don't know what I want to do at University makes the process of choosing another subject more challenging. From the options that the sixth form offers I would choose between:

Psychology
    Religious Studies
    German
    English Literature- Worried there would be too much writing, along with history.
    >I really wanted to do Classics, but it clashes with Politics in the time tables

Any advice would be appreciated...

ReputationRep:
    Hi I have also just started A-level maths and got an A for it at gcse and I must admit it is already getting quite tricky, I am having to do loads of work outside of lesson just to keep up to speed. I don't really mind so much though because I like maths when I understand it. If you're really not enjoying it though then its not really worth spending 4/5 hours every week on a subject you have no passion for. I am also doing psychology which i'm really enjoying so far and it really makes you think and open your mind. One of my friends is doing religious studies and he loves it and another is doing german and she likes it but finds it quite tricky at times.