booksandcats
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I'm not that good at revising unless I have to because revision feels a bit repititive and annoying especially when I don't understand things.
I'm doing Maths, English Lit&Lang, Triple Science, History MW, Geography, Spanish, Business and General Studies. I know that my subjects require a lot of revision especially since I want to get these grades so when would it best to start revising and any tips to make sure that I don't waste time please??
ihatePE
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by booksandcats)
I'm not that good at revising unless I have to because revision feels a bit repititive and annoying especially when I don't understand things.
I'm doing Maths, English Lit&Lang, Triple Science, History MW, Geography, Spanish, Business and General Studies. I know that my subjects require a lot of revision especially since I want to get these grades so when would it best to start revising and any tips to make sure that I don't waste time please??
For maths i have been going on youtube and revising each topic that i find hard on there, there are so many good youtube maths teacher who teach gcse and their videos are like 5 minutes long on average, some are 3 minutes, a full lesson is 30 minutes, that's half of a lesson at school.

for english lit, what i did was write quotes on post it notes and stuck it on walls or your book (took forever and i didnt even look at them much but i still got A*) i also went on Shmoop.com they have so many literature resources such as quotes, and underneath are points and context about them, it really helped me to come up with points for myself
Language is those subject where you dont really need to revise, just have to polish up on grammar and style of writing to suit a piece of writing.