Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello, everyone. I have some doubts as well as my subject teacher (teaches Chinese language since I'll be applying for Oriental studies, I've been learning it in my high school for 4 years) since it's her first time to write a reference letter to Oxford university. Sooo, here they are:

1. Just one reference letter is enough, isn't it?
    2. Is there a word limit for this kind of letter?
    3. Since my subject teacher is NOT my homeroom teacher, can she still write predicted grades of ALL my subjects for this senior school year or just for Chinese language?
    4.Should predicted grades be suggested at the beginning or at the end of the reference letter (or does this even matter)?
    5. Is teacher supposed to mention health issues and current therapy or an applicant mention in personal statement instead?
    6.Should I send this letter (along with essays and personal statement) in .doc (.docx) format or .pdf format?
    7. Should reference letter have a school logo?
    8. Can I consider this letter as an example (although it's for hospital but never mind):
    http://drsteves.com/wp-content/uploa...mmendation.jpg
    9. What about extracurricular activities like competitions and certificates in some subjects that are crucial for Oriental studies (Chinese, History, Literature...)? Should teacher mention them or not? Should HSK and HSKK exam be mentioned (I'll be taking HSK level 3 this year)?
    10. I read somewhere that Oxford requires school's website in the letter. Is this true?

Yeah, I know it may have some unimportant questions, but I don't want to think about those same details that can separate me from success or failure.
    Thanks in advance.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nancy97)