Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying event and venue management starting October and I haven't found one person that is going to be in the first year. I'm just wondering if some of the classes will be mixed with other students studying similar things?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I'm starting international hospitality management, from the looks of it some of my modules are based on tourism and events not sure if any lectures are mixed with other courses though.I don't see much about my whole course when here or fb I'm starting to think I'll be the only one there!

ReputationRep:
    Yeah I did think that! I hope there mixed so there's more people to meet. I know I haven't found one person on here or Facebook that is doing my course so I think I could be the only one lmao

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    You'll be mixed with events students, hospitality students, international hospitality students, tourism and sports management students some lectures will be in just your own subject, but most share modules.

I found it hard last year to find people in my course. I promise you you won't be alone though!

In my block on Facebook there was another event management student going into his first year katecoll he was looking for people too!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by purplelamp)
    You'll be mixed with events students, hospitality students, international hospitality students, tourism and sports management students some lectures will be in just your own subject, but most share modules.

I found it hard last year to find people in my course. I promise you you won't be alone though!

In my block on Facebook there was another event management student going into his first year katecoll he was looking for people too!

Posted from TSR Mobile
    That's good then! No way what block are you in on Facebook?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Barlow86)