Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey, so currently im an A2 student and I study Biology, Maths and BTEC IT (3units). Now im kind of upset that I have to do BTEC IT because I used to do chemistry AS level but last academic year has been bad for me, and that lead me to get a poor grade in chemistry. Now I don't mind getting a poor grade as I could've just retook the exams and do better overall however my sixth form wont allow me to continue with the course so I have no choice but to do BTEC IT. And to make it worse, its not even a full BTEC, its half of a BTEC since I don't want to spend an extra year in sixth form. Now the problem is that my career prospects are limited since i don't have chemistry alevel, many courses require a second science subject or specifically chemistry. I got good GCSE grades but after last year, i don't know what happened....it feels like my life is ruined in terms of going to a good uni and getting a good job. Now the big question is, what if i got A for Biology, A for Maths and a Distinction for BTEC IT, can i still go to a good uni and get a good job or will not having Chemistry a Level affect my chances...I don't have a career in mind because of my grades but generally looking in healthcare and engineering. Please help!

PS- i don't really want to take a gap year because i know i wont do anything and it will be wasted year. And i will also be lazy to go back to studying/education.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MrRebel)