The Student Room Group

OCD - Fear of being drugged or poisoned

This is my first time writing in full about how I feel with this problem and I am hoping to talk to others who suffer from OCD and gain some tips and advice. Most of you who know me on here will have known that I have had anxiety issues all my life and I was diagnosed with OCD when I was younger and back then it was a fear of contamination but with germs that time and I managed to get over the majority of it and in between then and now I have been diagnosed with GAD, panic disorder and agoraphobia. These 3 things for the most part are manageable now. They still play a part in my life every day but nowhere as much as OCD. So this summer, my stress levels were at an all time high and I noticed some old familiar feelings and thoughts came back which was ultimately OCD.