Kaz14
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello all,

My current predicament is that i am an apprentice who wishes to go into university. I am currently doing a level 2 Apprenticeship in business administration, and i intend on going onto a level 3. Meanwhile doing this i am planning to do 1/2 A Levels on the side in Biology alone or Biology and Chemistry. In university i wish to do Radiography preferably. However, if not radiography, a different Health science which is decently paid. Would i be able to go to university with these qualifications. If so, any ideas of uni's i can contact? (Keep in mind that a Level 3 apprenticeship is equal to 2 A levels).

Many thanks in advance.
Juno
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Kaz14)
Hello all,

My current predicament is that i am an apprentice who wishes to go into university. I am currently doing a level 2 Apprenticeship in business administration, and i intend on going onto a level 3. Meanwhile doing this i am planning to do 1/2 A Levels on the side in Biology alone or Biology and Chemistry. In university i wish to do Radiography preferably. However, if not radiography, a different Health science which is decently paid. Would i be able to go to university with these qualifications. If so, any ideas of uni's i can contact? (Keep in mind that a Level 3 apprenticeship is equal to 2 A levels).

Many thanks in advance.
Unis ask for relevant qualifications. So if you have a Level 3 qualification in business administration it might be equivalent to 2 A Levels, but it's not going to help an application for radiography. You would need mainly science or maths qualifications for that.You would be better to either forget the business qualification and study 3 A Levels, or choose a different subject.

If you did choose to study business at uni then your qualifications would be great.
MrJay
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago