HELP I dislike geography but its easy but I like computerScience but it might be hard Watch

Txhmid
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I am currently doing GCSE Geography, Sociology and French. I like Sociology and French however I do not like doing Geography but it is easy..sort of. I am thinking of dropping Geography for GCSE Computer Science. Any advice or tips

Thanks
Lemur14
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Txhmid)
I am currently doing GCSE Geography, Sociology and French. I like Sociology and French however I do not like doing Geography but it is easy..sort of. I am thinking of dropping Geography for GCSE Computer Science. Any advice or tips

Thanks
I have very little experience of Geography but I take Computer Science. Do you have access to the % A*-C for these departments? If geography is much better I would stick to that but other than that I would swap to Computer Science if you will enjoy that. You don't want to spend 2 years doing a subject you don't like! You do need to be okay at Maths so you can do the binary to hex conversions etc but apart from that as long as you can do the programming as well then Computer Science shouldn't be too hard. Your teacher will guide you through it.
HTH
Txhmid
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by Lemur14)
I have very little experience of Geography but I take Computer Science. Do you have access to the % A*-C for these departments? If geography is much better I would stick to that but other than that I would swap to Computer Science if you will enjoy that. You don't want to spend 2 years doing a subject you don't like! You do need to be okay at Maths so you can do the binary to hex conversions etc but apart from that as long as you can do the programming as well then Computer Science shouldn't be too hard. Your teacher will guide you through it.
HTH