Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm new to this but I really feel like I need to talk to someone.

I used to be really close with my Mum and for the past year or so things have really changed I'm trying to blame this all on something silly like hormones but I've felt like this for a while.

My mum's recently started bringing up the topic of rent a lot lately and at first I thought she was joking but now I feel like she's serious, I know it's stupid to get upset over this but I feel like a stranger in my own house now, she's even started to tell me to just get married and leave already and I don't think she's joking anymore.

I used to tell my mum everything and we were really close but now I feel like she's sick of me and just wants rid.

I do my best to help around the house all the time I try my best to look after both my parents but I still feel like a stranger.

I think I will start paying rent but also looking for a small flat of my own, can anyone advise me of the amount I should start paying my mum, I feel like it's the only option.

Seriously confused.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Student4528)

I used to be really close with my Mum and for the past year or so things have really changed I'm trying to blame this all on something silly like hormones but I've felt like this for a while.

My mum's recently started bringing up the topic of rent a lot lately and at first I thought she was joking but now I feel like she's serious, I know it's stupid to get upset over this but I feel like a stranger in my own house now, she's even started to tell me to just get married and leave already and I don't think she's joking anymore.

I used to tell my mum everything and we were really close but now I feel like she's sick of me and just wants rid.

I do my best to help around the house all the time I try my best to look after both my parents but I still feel like a stranger.