HELP, applying to british uni from Italy Watch

ellie997
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi I am a VERY confused italian student.
I am looking forward attending a british uni but i have nearly no idea what i need to do.
- I found out about UCAS, however my school has nothing to do w it, should i ask them (small school, they may help me) or do it by myself w the independent option?
- How do predicted grades work? I just have heard about those since i have not come to that point of the application yet.

Now, since i have not british qualifications whatsoever
-What do I do?
I have a british language certification (the FCE, but i will take the IELTS, so this wont be my top qualification anymore), i have done the SAT (planning on taking it again), 2 AP classes w 5; BUT, no diploma. And, from what i got, the italian system is VERY different. I will get the results of the "esame di stato" in july, it is the equivalent of a high school diploma.
- can i put the american qualifications as well as the italian ones?
- is the grade of the "esame di stato" going to be predicted as well?

And, In my school they simply dont give you certain grades. I can do everything but certain teachers are stuck on the idea that they will never give the top grades to anyone who is not Shakespeare or Einstein. I was looking to good level universities and now i am getting anxious/dubious about my possibilities of getting accepted. -Are british uni strict about grade requirements for international students?

-How does the point system of UCAS work with international students?
annac7
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago