Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone,
    I'm a french student applying to the Fine Art program. I have passed the french baccalaureate with an average a little below 14/20.
    Yet I don't really understand the entry requirements: you're supposed to get BBB for the typical offer (which roughly translates to a 13/20) but when you go on the french applicant page (http://www.ed.ac.uk/studying/interna...qualifications) the entry requirements are at 14/20 MINIMUM for ANY subject.
    So I'm wondering what I'm supposed to have. For a fine art degree I'd expect the portfolio to have more weight in the decision?
    Thank you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Termiduck)
    Hey everyone,
    I'm a french student applying to the Fine Art program. I have passed the french baccalaureate with an average a little below 14/20.
    Yet I don't really understand the entry requirements: you're supposed to get BBB for the typical offer (which roughly translates to a 13/20) but when you go on the french applicant page (http://www.ed.ac.uk/studying/interna...qualifications) the entry requirements are at 14/20 MINIMUM for ANY subject.
    So I'm wondering what I'm supposed to have. For a fine art degree I'd expect the portfolio to have more weight in the decision?
    Thank you
    Edinburgh is a bit confusing about its offers. It used to have a reputation for making very low offers for a university of its standing, although this has changed a bit and they tend to offer more in line with others now. To be considered for the lower offers, though, you had to be predicted quite a lot more than that.