Turn on thread page Beta

Is it possible to get all As without tuition? watch

ReputationRep:
    Suddenly all my friends have started going tuition and I'm really the only one that hasn't, some of them are so desperate they are going 6:30 in the morning then to school. I'm not struggling at the moment and nor want to waste my parents money but is it possible to do well without a tutor? btw im taking Biology, Chemistry, Maths and English. This is for AS

ReputationRep:
    My sister didn't get any tuition and got three A's in A2. It's definitely possible, but it's down to how confident you feel you can achieve it. Maybe get tuition for any subject you feel your struggling on.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Got A* across the board with a) no tutor and b) self taught 2 of the subjects

Don't worry!

ReputationRep:
    I did maths, biology, chemistry and German at AS and got 4 As.

Dropped maths and got 3 A*s at A2 - no tuition - it'd definitely possible because there are so many resources out there to help you teach yourself things.

ReputationRep:
    Never had any tutor and still did well. You can always ask your teacher for help if you don't understand.

ReputationRep:
    My friend got 3A*s and one A without tuition, she self taught herself IT too so yeah, absolutely.

ReputationRep:
    Obviously, it doesnt matter what help you get. If your smart you can get 3 A grades without too much fuss.

ReputationRep:
    Most definitely.

ReputationRep:
    Never had a tutor, got 6 As at AS. It only requires hard work

ReputationRep:
    Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry and Physics here, all As at AS, and all A*s at A2, no tuition.

It's definitely possible to do well without a tutor, so try not to worry (easier said than done, I know)!