Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I need help, I am a NI student currently doing a HNC in Visual Effects and I don't know what university to choose from as it is quite specific. I want to go somewhere with cheap accommodation maybe not a massive metropolitan city (not a fan of the club scene) Anoyone have any suggestions?

ReputationRep:
    The best VFX courses in the UK are the ones at either Bournemouth NCCA or Hertfordshire - those are both in England, so they might not be any use to you if wanted to study in Northern Ireland only. The Hertfordshire VFX reel is here:

•  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by NorahNote)
    I need help, I am a NI student currently doing a HNC in Visual Effects and I don't know what university to choose from as it is quite specific. I want to go somewhere with cheap accommodation maybe not a massive metropolitan city (not a fan of the club scene) Anoyone have any suggestions?
    Hi NorahNote,

As Moid mentioned, you might like to consider the National Centre for Computer Animation here at Bournemouth University.

In 2012, we were awarded the Queen's Anniversary Prize in recognition of our contribution to world class computer animation teaching. Lots of our graduates have gone on to work on films like Gravity, Avatar, Harry Potter and Interstellar. Actually, Interstellar won a BAFTA and Oscar this year for the visual effects work!

I can tell you lots of stats and exciting things about BU, but the best way to find the uni for you is to visit it. Will you get the chance to come to an Open Day? We've got some coming up, which you can find out about here. I hope you can come and take a look!