NinjaPro
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
im studying biology,chemistry, physics and psychology.
Spoiler:
Show
my problem is that im not generally bright at maths but i got an A at gcse but that was from an all nighter. i really dont know what i want to do but its along the lines of chemical/mechaniacl engineering or dentistry or medicine. i dont take maths at A level but i can still switch as is only third week. im thinking of taking maths at as level but will it allow me to study engineering at birmingham uni if i dont, i know i can get a grade if i work really hard, btw im not fond of psycology either it's just an extra. HELP I WILL APPRECIATE IT
Angel28
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by NinjaPro)
Spoiler:
Show
my problem is that im not generally bright at maths but i got an A at gcse but that was from an all nighter. i really dont know what i want to do but its along the lines of chemical/mechaniacl engineering or dentistry or medicine. i dont take maths at A level but i can still switch as is only third week. im thinking of taking maths at as level but will it allow me to study engineering at birmingham uni if i dont, i know i can get a grade if i work really hard, btw im not fond of psycology either it's just an extra. HELP I WILL APPRECIATE IT
Hi,

You would need Maths at A-level to study engineering at the University of Birmingham (mechanical and chemical). If you go on their website and check both courses you will see under the entry requirements that it is a required subject.
Hope this helps!
FHL
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by NinjaPro)
Spoiler:
Show
Engineering is a very maths based field and medicine/ dentistry is quite reliant on it (calculating drug dosages/ epidemiology) so, regardless of entry criteria for a certain university, you're either going to have to take maths or change your aspirations.