The Student Room Group

Trying to return 5 years after graduation...

Hello,

I am completely lost... I graduated with a degree in spanish and history in 2011 and have found myself doing nothing but regret the decisions of my 17 year old self and wishing I had done something more useful.

I am very keen to find myself a place as a bursar for the NHS doing physiotherapy - but if that fails I would be able to take loans for sports science, nutrition ... anything that will get me a job in the health sector. But I don't know where to start.

I have A level biology (C grade) along with 2 As and a B in non science subjects (but these date from 2007), plus a BA from 2011. Other than that my post-uni work experience is limited to ESL teaching abroad.

Any advice on this, or advice as to where I can go for answers, would be hugely appreciated.
Original post by RoseFroze
Hello,

I am completely lost... I graduated with a degree in spanish and history in 2011 and have found myself doing nothing but regret the decisions of my 17 year old self and wishing I had done something more useful.

I am very keen to find myself a place as a bursar for the NHS doing physiotherapy - but if that fails I would be able to take loans for sports science, nutrition ... anything that will get me a job in the health sector. But I don't know where to start.

I have A level biology (C grade) along with 2 As and a B in non science subjects (but these date from 2007), plus a BA from 2011. Other than that my post-uni work experience is limited to ESL teaching abroad.

Any advice on this, or advice as to where I can go for answers, would be hugely appreciated.

One place to start might be your university careers service - they often provide ongoing support to alumni, and they will know the current structure of the jobs market.
Reply 2
Original post by RoseFroze
Hello,