The Student Room Group

Is she losing interest?

Basically I have been with my girlfriend for nearly two and a half years I'm in my second year and she is in her first! I moved away 40 mins, she had a gap year, and we made the relationship work the first year. Recently she moved to uni and is now around an hour away. Basically she has been there 2 and a half weeks and suddenly communication seems to be lacking, I feel like she is losing interest because unless I initiate the conversation she most likely won't text me or will leave it really late. She is doing a very heavy course but still finds time to do other things, I flagged up the whole mention of her not messaging me as much and she used the old 'I'm still settling in' excuse which I understand. I don't know what to do anymore, I constantly look at my phone and have become a nervous wreck.

I feel like she is being unreasonable and now I haven't text her for 2 days because I thought I would try taking a step back to let her initiate, but nothing! I know she is online as were in the same friend chat on Facebook! I just feel like she is treating me like crap and isn't being fair. What do I do? Is she cheating on me? Am I being paranoid?

Please note I went to see her last week and everything seemed fine as it was with us, but freshers is over now and it has gone back to little to no contact

Sorry for the long message, I had to get this off my chest.
Reply 1