Biology, Maths, Psychology, Sociology, Health&Social Care

Watch this thread
Lola16
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I'm thinking about subjects I want to take in college. My options are: Maths, Psychology OR Sociology, Biology OR Health&Social Care.
(you don't have to answer all the questions just answer at least one if you can)
1) I want to take maths but I heard people say that it's very hard. I'm predicted an A in GCSE but I'm still worried that it'll be too hard for me
2) I'm not very good at biology however I want to do something related to social work or medicine (haven't decided yet) so biology will open up more options for me when I go to uni. Should I take it?
3) I don't know whether I should do psychology or sociology. I find human behaviour very interesting but don't know which one is better
4) Is health and social care a good A-level to take? I heard that universities don't like H&SC

Thank you very much.
TSR Jessica
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 6 years ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you’ve posted in the right place? Posting in the specific Study Help forum should help get responses.

I'm going to quote in Tank Girl now so she can move your thread to the right place if it's needed. :yy:

Spoiler:
Show
(Original post by Tank Girl)
x
TrojanH
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 6 years ago
Maths is very hard. Put in the time and it will still be very hard. Put in more time and you'll make the grade.
Psychology is better suited for a career path like that.
Nothing likes H&SC unless you want to do social care. Pick a better option.

Best to pick A levels based on what you want to do later in life.

However Bio Maths Psych is good combo that will open up most, if not all, doors