Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

GCSE choices!!! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm in Year 9 right now and in January I'll be choosing my GCSEs. Of course I have to take Maths and English Literature and Language, I hoping to take triple award science as I want to be a pediatrist (children's doctor). I'll probably get the chance to as I'm in the top set for science. As my school is religious, taking RE is compulsory. I'm also a native Spanish speaker so that's on my list too. To complete the English Baccalaureate, I'm taking History, but I don't know what other subjects to take. I'm a talented artist but I've heard that art is an extremely hard GSCE. I'm thinking about taking food tech and another modern foreign language. So far, my list comprises of: maths, English lit and lang, triple science, Spanish, History and RE. I can take two more subjects, which ones should I take?
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    (Original post by diamantes)
    I'm in Year 9 right now and in January I'll be choosing my GCSEs. Of course I have to take Maths and English Literature and Language, I hoping to take triple award science as I want to be a pediatrist (children's doctor). I'll probably get the chance to as I'm in the top set for science. As my school is religious, taking RE is compulsory. I'm also a native Spanish speaker so that's on my list too. To complete the English Baccalaureate, I'm taking History, but I don't know what other subjects to take. I'm a talented artist but I've heard that art is an extremely hard GSCE. I'm thinking about taking food tech and another modern foreign language. So far, my list comprises of: maths, English lit and lang, triple science, Spanish, History and RE. I can take two more subjects, which ones should I take?