Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Struggling self studying AS Further maths watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello,
    I'm self studying MEI further maths, and i'm already starting to struggle. I learn best by watching videos or people do examples and explain the topic, and there isn't many good resources like that for mei maths, without missing a lot of important stuff. I'm just finishing matrices, and i can easily find the inverse, do simultaneous equations etc. but when it comes to answering questions there are many i can't do.

I use the text book and MEI integral website to learn the content, but they are dull and hard to understand compared to a teacher. Does anyone have any advice for self studying further maths? I also am really inefficient when self studying, like i'll sit there for hours and wont cover that much.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    For me when I self-taught the AS it was just doing ALL the questions in the books, then doing past papers during exam season. However, I do not know the MEI book quality , luckily the units in Further Additional AS are pretty well documented on the internet, so you should not struggle finding relevant resources. And if you're ever stuck just ask the question on TSR, it's full of geniuses (trust me), they'll always help find the solution whenever needed.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Cannoning)
    Hello,
    I'm self studying MEI further maths, and i'm already starting to struggle. I learn best by watching videos or people do examples and explain the topic, and there isn't many good resources like that for mei maths, without missing a lot of important stuff. I'm just finishing matrices, and i can easily find the inverse, do simultaneous equations etc. but when it comes to answering questions there are many i can't do.