Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Endometriosis watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Just wondering if anyone suffers with endometriosis and how long it took for you to be diagnosed...

I have been mentioning this to my doctor since late 2012-2013. He stated it was all in my head the fear of not being able to have children as I already had a miscarriage.

After suffering a lot worse with my cycles this year, I decided to get a 2nd opinion at another hospital in July, he did a laparoscopy(camera) to find I have stage 2 endometriosis. Unfortunately, when I went back to my follow up I was greeted very rudely by a Doctor who in my opinion was terrible. He stated this couldn't be removed as it was right on my uterus(not sure how true this is, but okay not a problem). My fear is this getting worse as I get older, as I'd like to go to university and have a career before children (I'm only 18). The doctor told me to go and get pregnant to cure endometriosis and I know this is definitely not true. He didn't seem bothered in the slightest and when I was upset and in tears, he said this isn't a tumour its only endometriosis.

As it's only stage 2, I understand many women are suffering with stage 3 and 4 and having hysterectomy's but I'd just like to hear peoples stories as at the moment I feel so fed up with this and so scared and alone with my thoughts of not knowing whether I'm going to have children or not especially with me having a miscarriage previously.

:confused:

you poor thing

I already have conditions such as interstitial cystitis, IBS. this year, iv had a rough year and only recently got told I had a haemorrhage ovarian cyst. I'm waiting to see a gynaecologist but GP thinks I may have ENDO. I have always had painful periods, but never thought I would have endo. do you get bladder issues?