Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Can't do any Uni work:( watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    This is a serious post,advice would be appreciated.

I'm a 2nd year university student and lately I feel like I'm becoming lazier and lazier by day.This is unlike me .All my school life I've been motivated to get work done and complete assignments on time.However this year it seems all my work ethic ,dedication and hard work didn't survive a 4 month break.It honestly feels like my brain is not functioning as well as it did before and my thinking process is a lot slower than it was.

The second year of my course is a lot more interesting ,definitely harder and my modules are really good.However I cannot get myself to do any work outside of lectures or other scheduled classes.At the start of the year (4 weeks ago) I drew up a plan and had planned on going through my lectures the week I had them/weekend at the latest and I have only gone over 3-4 lectures out of the 15+ so far.

Before I know it ,it will be January and I really don't want to be behind

Help,thank you!.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by NellyMelly)

I'm a 2nd year university student and lately I feel like I'm becoming lazier and lazier by day.This is unlike me .All my school life I've been motivated to get work done and complete assignments on time.However this year it seems all my work ethic ,dedication and hard work didn't survive a 4 month break.It honestly feels like my brain is not functioning as well as it did before and my thinking process is a lot slower than it was.