Turn on thread page Beta

Self teaching further maths? Is it possible? watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently woundering if it is realistic to teach myself the whole of the further maths A-level in just under 2 years, on top of my 4 subjects - Maths, Chemistry, Physics and Geography. Lately I've been thinking about my future education at uni and what degree i want to acheve, and I've been leaning towards maths and physics.

I started off learning further maths, however I disliked the decision moduels and dropped out after the first week. I now regret dropping it so soon, however it is now too late to change. Although, I do love my other 4 subjects selected and it would be a shame to drop one, I would say I love maths more then the rest and I find it very interesting.

I'm just woundering if anyone else has self taught themself further maths and how did you find it? And is 5 subjects at A2 too much? Thanks!
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Andrew Dainty)
    I'm currently woundering if it is realistic to teach myself the whole of the further maths A-level in just under 2 years, on top of my 4 subjects - Maths, Chemistry, Physics and Geography. Lately I've been thinking about my future education at uni and what degree i want to acheve, and I've been leaning towards maths and physics.

I started off learning further maths, however I disliked the decision moduels and dropped out after the first week. I now regret dropping it so soon, however it is now too late to change. Although, I do love my other 4 subjects selected and it would be a shame to drop one, I would say I love maths more then the rest and I find it very interesting.

I'm just woundering if anyone else has self taught themself further maths and how did you find it? And is 5 subjects at A2 too much? Thanks!
    I taught myself Further Maths in a slightly different situation - I covered AS and A2 in Year 13 alongside A2 Maths, Physics and Chemistry.