Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Eligible to apply for PGCE mathematics watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone ,

I have a business degree with a 2:2 classification from the London school of economics. I did an IGCSE in maths and an A level in math and got an A grade for both . I obtained these qualifications from an international school in riyadh. I have work experience in teaching primary school but not in secondary school. I'm interested in doing a PGCE secondary mathematics. I understand that my degree doesn't have 50 percent math content which is a requirement and that I would probably have to do a subject knowledge enhancement course. With these conditions, in your opinion do u think I would be eligible for PGCE math. And how would I apply for the SKE course, is there a separate application or would I need to apply for the PGCE math first ?

Thank u
    Maria
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by Mimimaria)
    Hi everyone ,

I have a business degree with a 2:2 classification from the London school of economics. I did an IGCSE in maths and an A level in math and got an A grade for both . I obtained these qualifications from an international school in riyadh. I have work experience in teaching primary school but not in secondary school. I'm interested in doing a PGCE secondary mathematics. I understand that my degree doesn't have 50 percent math content which is a requirement and that I would probably have to do a subject knowledge enhancement course. With these conditions, in your opinion do u think I would be eligible for PGCE math. And how would I apply for the SKE course, is there a separate application or would I need to apply for the PGCE math first ?

Thank u
    Maria
    First things first: Maths not Math.