Turn on thread page Beta

I want to pursue a career in law, but not sure which A-levels to pick, HELP! watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys, i'm a year eleven student in the middle of applying for college. I've got an idea of what i want to pick but i'm afraid that they may be too intense for me. The subjects i have in mind are: English Lit, History, Maths & Computing. A friend recently told me that picking law at AS then dropping it at A2 would be a good idea, as then i would have a taste of the subject and could ultimately decide whether i want to pursue that career or not. The reasons i'm thinking about maths and computing are because i want a back up plan. If it doesn't go to well for me in English Lit and History then i could always fall back and pursue a career/degree in maths or computer science, which i am also fond of. Sorry if i posted this on the wrong forum.

ReputationRep:
    They are all good/core subjects and sounds like a good mix given your thinking and back up plans.

Studying AS level law is nothing like the career but will give you a hint of what the degree is like (although some feel it is very different/not helpful if you do choose to go on and study law).

The main thing to get into the career in law is doing well in your a levels - this will you onto a good degree course, which in turn will lead to greater opportunities to help enter into the career. So choose subjects you 1) enjoy and 2) think you are good at

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by whatarethose)