Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hi guys

I know a lot of you are making your mind up right now about 2016 UCAS applications, so here's a chance for you to ask any questions you might have about Heriot-Watt.
    From student life to accommodation or great things about Edinburgh we'll try and come back to you with useful advice so fire away!
    Cheers

Heriot-Watt Student Room Team (Keir, Sophie and Carole):dancing2:
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hey guys,

My name is Conor I'm a final year business student at Heriot-Watt and here to answer any questions you all have. I'm posting some FAQs that might help you out but feel free to post and ask anything else you want to know!

Applying…
    Apart from specific entry requirements listed in the prospectus, are there any other subjects that would be preferred when applying?
    Spoiler:
    Show
    For the majority of our courses we look to see“academic” subjects when you are applying for example if you are interested in Engineering we don’t want to see too many creative subjects such as Art and Music we would rather see subjects like Maths, Physics Chemistry etc. The exception to this is our Fashion and Textiles degrees as some of them have a portfolio element to the application process so it is advisable to be doing a creative subject.
    Do you accept re-sits? Do you prefer Advanced Highers to re-sits (Scottish students)?
    Spoiler:
    Show
    Re-sits and Advanced Highers can vary from course to course and depends on your individual specific circumstances. You should contact the admissions tutor directly, contact details are found within the prospectus.
    Do you look for relevant work experience? If so, what kind?
    Spoiler:
    Show