Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

HELP! Dropping Subject Advice watch

Announcements
  • View Poll Results: Drop Law or Re Sit It?
    Drop
    0%
    Re Sit
    100.00%

ReputationRep:
    Ok,

So I am a second year college student and am currently taking 4 subjects. I want to study law at uni. I'm in a really difficult position because last year in my AS', I messed up my law; It was a complete fluke (I got A's in every other mock and revised so hard but freaked in the exam) and got a D. This means I have to re sit. In my other 3 I got A A B and so obviously the logical thing (ish) to do would be to drop law. However, if I do; it will show on my UCAS application when applying for law. How much would this affect my chances of getting a space on a uni course? HELP; what would you do?

ReputationRep:
    That's a tough situation if your thinking about the top top universities that may put you at a disadvantage however! keep in mind that there are people doing law degrees that never done the A level so really its not a problem plus you already have AAB so your fine. I'd say apply anyway, your UCAS application will show that your resitting the exam you got a D in.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by nayana71)
    That's a tough situation if your thinking about the top top universities that may put you at a disadvantage however! keep in mind that there are people doing law degrees that never done the A level so really its not a problem plus you already have AAB so your fine. I'd say apply anyway, your UCAS application will show that your resitting the exam you got a D in.
    Thank you; what I mean also though is that I kinda need to drop a subject to balance the workload; and my tutor thinks dropping law would be best...

What do you think?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by abbbym)