Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I've just finished setting up the home internet network, should I do some penetration testing from an external computer to ensure the network is secure and can't be hacked?

Penetration testing is basically test hacking your own network to make sure it's secure, for those who are less educated.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    :lolwut:

ReputationRep:
    you can penetrate me if you'd like?

ReputationRep:
    Make sure you use protection.

ReputationRep:
    Click-bait title

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Little Popcorns)
    :lolwut:
    Google pen testing.

(Original post by sleepysnooze)
    No thanks! I am not experienced enough to perform penetration testing on external networks.

(Original post by DiddyDec)
    Make sure you use protection.
    I will be, I will ensure the testing I do doesn't harm the network.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Don't forget the lube!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by icantfeelmyface)
    No thanks! I am not experienced enough to perform penetration testing on external networks.
    I'll show you, baby

I've just finished setting up the home internet network, should I do some penetration testing from an external computer to ensure the network is secure and can't be hacked?

Penetration testing is basically test hacking your own network to make sure it's secure, for those who are less educated.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    I see what you did there.

ReputationRep:
    Internet safety is v. Important. :cyber:

ReputationRep:

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Yeah, I do that on my own network all the time. You can never be too careful these days, with all the Chinese hackers looking for vulnerable computers.