Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I just received an invitation for an interview at leeds for mechanical engineering and was wondering if anyone had any idea what sort of questions they ask?

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, kinni rotiyan khandaa hai tu?

ReputationRep:
    Hey man, the questions from Leeds are very basic, about your personal statement and why you want to study engineering...don't worry too much!

ReputationRep:
    Thanks, just wondering how you know that?

ReputationRep:
    I am a graduate

ReputationRep:
    Thanks, how did you find it there

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, it was good... I would definitely recommend it! There is a fare amount of theoretical and practical work, which makes it more challenging. Moreover, the first 2 years are more general, same for Aero, Auto, Medical and Mech Engineers, so you can switch if you find another interest in your 3rd year. They also have strong research in Robotics and Medical Engineering, but you can find dissertation projects in other topics as well in your 3rd/4th year.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alexkol)
    Yeah, it was good... I would definitely recommend it! There is a fare amount of theoretical and practical work, which makes it more challenging. Moreover, the first 2 years are more general, same for Aero, Auto, Medical and Mech Engineers, so you can switch if you find another interest in your 3rd year. They also have strong research in Robotics and Medical Engineering, but you can find dissertation projects in other topics as well in your 3rd/4th year.
    Hey , do you know anyone that studies Petroleum Engineering in Leeds?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Does anyone know how many people fail the invierview? I don't have the best history with interviews so I don't want much to ride on it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by swindlz)