Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

So basically, I got average/bad GCSEs, 2 B's in Maths and ICT and C's in sciences, ICT (ICT was a double award) etc. A couple of D's and E's too. I'm currently studying Economics, Business Studies and ICT for A2 predicted AAB respectively. I'm looking to apply to Loughborough University for an Economics course but GCSE requirements state I need B's in Maths and English Language. I only got a C in English Language and was wondering how much this affects my ability to apply and get acccepted for this course. If it helps, I meet their A-Level requirements of AAB-ABB.

Thanks for your help in advance,
    Rohan
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    (Original post by Rohan.Arjoon)
    Hi guys,

So basically, I got average/bad GCSEs, 2 B's in Maths and ICT and C's in sciences, ICT (ICT was a double award) etc. A couple of D's and E's too. I'm currently studying Economics, Business Studies and ICT for A2 predicted AAB respectively. I'm looking to apply to Loughborough University for an Economics course but GCSE requirements state I need B's in Maths and English Language. I only got a C in English Language and was wondering how much this affects my ability to apply and get acccepted for this course. If it helps, I meet their A-Level requirements of AAB-ABB.

Rohan
    Ask Lboro in their forum.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

Rohan
    If a university goes to the trouble of specifying a GCSE grade above the standard grade C pass, then it will have done so because that is the minimum it thinks the students need to cope with the course. Universities are often much less flexible about this than A levels. Call and ask them, but be prepared for it to be a 'no point' answer.

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

Rohan

Many want A level Maths for economics as well so check that out

Hi guys,

Rohan