The Student Room Group

I'm a Physiotherapy student ask me anything

I'm studying Physiotherapy. I'm in my first year of the accelerated masters course but happy to answer anything as the course content is fundamentally the same as the 3 year BSc, the masters just incorporates writing at masters level and having less time to do things therefore being a lot more intense than the BSc :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Hi

I've moved this thread to the physiotherapy forum, as we don't allow AMAs in Applications and UCAS.
Original post by Lolala1234
I'm studying Physiotherapy. I'm in my first year of the accelerated masters course but happy to answer anything as the course content is fundamentally the same as the 3 year BSc, the masters just incorporates writing at masters level and having less time to do things therefore being a lot more intense than the BSc :smile:

What ratio of the course is assessed by placements and assignments?

Also how are the placements assessed?

How intense is the workload? (Hours per week)

Currently applying to do physiotherapy Bsc and wanted to know these details.

Thanks!
Reply 3
Original post by Jake D 123
What ratio of the course is assessed by placements and assignments?

Also how are the placements assessed?

How intense is the workload? (Hours per week)

Currently applying to do physiotherapy Bsc and wanted to know these details.

Thanks!