Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

From the GCSEs im studying, what A levels would suit me best? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone

I was wondering what A-levels you would recommend for me to study, based on what GCSEs im taking and my thoughts on them...

I find maths an interesting subject, but it is probably not the subject im most interested in. Admittedly im not too good at it (but i am self teaching myself and getting better)
    I don't really like English language/lit.
    I enjoy learning physics, and out of the 3 sciences I'm probably best at.
    I find biology somewhat interesting.
    I find chemistry OK.
    I studied Citizenship (not by choice - everyone did it) at GCSE and I got a B. Found it somewhat interesting but overall mediocre.
    And for the options im taking...

I study Computer Science, which Is challenging yet rewarding. I really enjoy it (especially the programming bit!)
    I study Art, but I doubt I want to continue the subject to A-level.

Something that might be worth mentioning is that my older brother took maths, physics and Psychology at A level. He got an A in maths, a D in physics and he only studied Psychology for one year, however he managed to get an A in it, and he studied it at St Andrews and achieved a first, so maybe psychology may be a good A level to take?

So from the list of GCSEs im studying/studied, what A-levels would you recommenced?

ReputationRep:
    double maths
    triple science

Now rep me. </p>

ReputationRep:
    Maths, Further maths, Physics and Chemistry

ReputationRep:
    Do what you enjoy and you're good at, so
    Computer Science
    Physics
    Maths (Include Maths because it will help a lot with Physics and if you want to study Computer Science at Uni you'll need Maths, it's also one of the best A Levels to have)
    Any other A Level you want

ReputationRep: