Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    So I will be sending my UCAS application off next week and I am just wondering in you guys opinions if you think I am likely to be offered a place at Southampton Universit for their computer science courses.

Current/predicted grades:

BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in IT

Last year - D*D* (9/9 Distinctions in my units that I studied)

This year - Currently doing this year's units but projected D*D*D*

GCSE:

Maths: C

English Language: C

English Literature: B

Southampton University courses and requirements:

1st - Computer Science MEng:

A-levels (or equivalent): A*AA

2nd - Computer Science BSc

A-levels (or equivalent): AAA

Those are the two courses that I will be applying for at Southampton University and I am just wondering if you believe that I have a good chance of being offered a place?

Thanks!

*Title meant to say "Am I likely to be offered a place at Southampton University", my bad
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by LeeB96)
    So I will be sending my UCAS application off next week and I am just wondering in you guys opinions if you think I am likely to be offered a place at Southampton Universit for their computer science courses.

GCSE:

Those are the two courses that I will be applying for at Southampton University and I am just wondering if you believe that I have a good chance of being offered a place?

Thanks!

*Title meant to say "Am I likely to be offered a place at Southampton University", my bad
    Their website states clearly that the AAA etc offers need to include A level mathematics.