Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am applying to Hertfordshire, Southampton Solent, Harper Adams and University of the arts London. I feel like none of these universities are good or are seen as good in the eyes of employers. I only do 2 Alevels and an AS after failing one last year, So I don't know whether to stay on and complete the third Alevel and go somewhere considered better or move on and go to uni this year! Will employers look at the university I go to and think differently!
    I would like to study Advertising or Marketing
    Please help!

ReputationRep:
    I would highly recommend Southampton Solent, I'm currently in my first year studying Business Management and the course so far has been very good. The lecturers are enthusiastic and passionate about what they do, and they all have real life experience in business so they don't just read off powerpoint slides like other universities. I finished college with 3 A-levels (CCD) so I struggled to find places I would get accepted into, but Solent was definitely a good choice. They are big on employability and so far after only being here for 3 months, they've put on several networking conferences and a placement festival. The university also allows you to do extra qualifications like Google Analytics and the PRINCE 2 foundation qualification.

Overall I would definitely suggest coming to Solent as they have great opportunities, regardless of how well you did at college.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by niccan)