Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

So I have just accepted a **** job thanks to being rejected by most interviews and trust me i have experienced this due to my headscarf (I have a degree and a lot of experience on my cv). The reason I wear the headscarf is because I am forced to. I cant take it off because I have family members in every single spot in England and my parents would disown me if I took it off because they love an imaginary god more than me. On top of that they keep pressuring me to marry this guy who isnt even my type and is from the same culture as me and tribe(bet we're flipping related and we dont know it). Anyways I came home to my dad is complaining about me not praying and i turned around and said ''should I pray to Allah and thank him for being depressed and having a **** job and life'' and my dad said he wouldnt care if I got hit by a car for saying that(my mum was annoyed he said this, shes more normal but brain washed by Islam too). My point is, should I see a therapist? These people sit home doing nothing but praying to god who does not answer any of their prayers. On top of that, they force their religion on me. I would love to move out(my job doesnt pay enough to rent alone) and take off my headscarf and just live my one life in peace. I wouldnt care if I cut contact with my dad because he doesnt care about me except for the sake of his religion. I also think there is a risk that I could be bullied and possibly hurt if I was to say ''run away and do my own thing". How do i get around this?

ReputationRep:
    Hey hun,