Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

UCL Information Management for Business watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Opinions on this course? I am planning to apply and select all business modules rather than IT. I heard it is regarded as a joke of a degree, so I want to hear feedback on this course.

ReputationRep:
    I'm a first year student at this course, I know quite a few of people who studied this and secured spring internships (mainly in BO and IT, although quite decent number of people do get front office internship), one person got a SW at JP Morgan in the investment banking division though.

About the course itself, it's mainly boring (lots of group work that everyone hates), the course itself isn't as good as how they sell it to you on open day. Most people don't even care about the IT side and one person literally didn't even talk about IT in his PS and still got an offer. Most people choose to study this just to get into UCL. I wouldn't regard it as a joke of a degree though.

I feel UCL uses this degree as a cash cow to milk money out of International students (the class is about 65% international).

Anymore question feel free to ask.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 96jaimin96)
    I'm a first year student at this course, I know quite a few of people who studied this and secured spring internships (mainly in BO and IT), one person got a SW at JP Morgan in the investment banking division though.

About the course itself, it's mainly boring (lots of group work that everyone hates), the course itself isn't as good as how they sell it to you on open day. Most people don't even care about the IT side and one person literally didn't even talk about IT in his PS and still got an offer. Most people choose to study this just to get into UCL. I wouldn't regard it as a joke of a degree though.