Turn on thread page Beta

Medical school interview preparation watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys! I need your help. Essentially I am applying for medicine this year. I have q good grades and a decent ukcat score but really dreading interviews. I am a gap year student and got 1 interview last year but it didn't go so well. I really need help on how to prepare for my interview. Does anyone have any good tips or resources they would recommend?

Thanks guys!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Charlie Postance)
    Hi guys! I need your help. Essentially I am applying for medicine this year. I have q good grades and a decent ukcat score but really dreading interviews. I am a gap year student and got 1 interview last year but it didn't go so well. I really need help on how to prepare for my interview. Does anyone have any good tips or resources they would recommend?

Thanks guys!!
    Mock interviews with people you don't know are the best.
    Honestly, I had a mock interview this week with Queen Mary london university for medicine and it just hit me, how much I have to prepare.
    I know they say not to memorise answers but I guess you have to prepare for the questions that are likely to be asked and you've got to get ready for them. But make it sound natural and add a few um...s in so it sounds like you haven't memorised it.
    DO NOT SAY LIKE!
    Queen Mary hates that!
    And interviewers also like if you explain what your thinking.
    For instance, if you were given an ethical question, just repeat the scenario again to them to clarify To them that you do understand the situation. But never come down on one side.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Remember to fist bump the interviewer when you get in. Then talk extensively about how big pharma is evil and everyone should use homeopathic remedies.
    You're welcome.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Bloom77)