Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

The beginner’s guide to revision watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    With mocks coming up :eek: we thought we'd share some helpful hints and tips for those of you who might not have really done much revision before.

It's normal to feel a bit overwhelmed when you've never had to revise for so many subjects before. But don't worry we've got you covered :H

Read more here

ReputationRep:
    I'm an A2 student who has preformed pretty well across education, so I can offer some advice. The first is colours, I can't stress how important and beneficial it is to me for my work to be in different colours. If you write essays and it's just black ink I struggle to really take it in, so the title will be black and the ink blue. The contrast helps a lot. If you are doing something such as history use different colours for key points and this can be extended to any subject.

I would also suggest mind maps for complex ideas. Break them down into a simple way, such as Liberalism. If I read about liberalism in my usual structure I won't enjoy reading it. A mind map will break down the key details.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I'd also add that spending more time on tricky areas / sections helps a lot as well. From my experience, taking a lot of notes and writing things down helps me a lot to memorise key facts, formulas etc.
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    For me i just rewrite the whole course in short notes, cos in my head i know what i mean without using proper english in the revision notes.
    then i reread it and start highlighting! for history, what i notice is the course is like a story, it's in logical order