Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Best cities? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello,
    I studied in Southampton last year and I am now looking for a master somewhere else in the UK. I really much enjoyed the english educational system compared to mine (French). Now I'm asking myself where should I go study in the UK? My goal is to stay after the master and permanently (well at least for a few years) live in the UK. This means I have to find a city in the UK that is fun, young, and where there are JOBS! . I need a vibrant city. So, instead of googling "best cities UK" and reading about the telegraph ranking on which city is best to grow old I'm asking you, what would be a top 5 best city to live in the UK?

Critera:
    - Job friendly (and by job I mean in the marketing / PR / communications / media industries)
    - Fun, big, vibrant, just like you would picture let's say any european capital.
    - Young but not completely run by students

This was a problem in Southampton, it's not a big city, it's mostly a student (undergraduate) city. This means there isn't much to do when they all leave, and job perspectives are low. Especially in the communications industry.

Thanks a lot!
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    London, Manchester, Brighton, Edinburgh

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Birmingham is one of the youngest cities in Europe and Solihull was voted 2nd best place to live in the UK, so there.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/n...y-of-life.html

ReputationRep:
    London
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    (Original post by Wilfred Little)
    Birmingham is one of the youngest cities in Europe and Solihull was voted 2nd best place to live in the UK, so there.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/n...y-of-life.html