Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm new to the student room I've known about the site for a while often referring to it when I was in sixth form but now I've finished six form in not the best position I don't have much support so hoping I can find some help and advice on here. So my situation from the beginning. I finished secondary school and although it was a tough experience due to being bullied and being diagnosed with anxiety and depression I was able to obtain 5 gcse's at grade a*-c.After finishing secondary school in year 11 I thought the best option would for me to move to another college and have a fresh start away from certain people and the environment even though my counsellor at the time didn't agree. So I moved to a six form college and it was not how I pictured it. Although I found my best friend their which was the best thing that happened to me my anxiety and depression got worse, I started having panic attacks and going to hospital. Although my grades started off well they went down very quickly and soon teacher well my subject teachers gave up they sort of knew where things were going and that I wasn't going to pass. I finished my as year with all e's but they still let my progress to a2 and said I could re-sit my alevels from the first year. My last year at college and things were completely same maybe even worse more panic attacks and depression got worse and I came out of a2 with no grades just an E in English language and literature.I got declined for all my deferred applications for university next year (September 2016 because I always knew I would be taking a year off). I am currently work full time in Pret a Manger as a barista which I love really nice team and company. I'm glad I took the year off because I wanted to qualify as a barista and I've achieved this.But my focus is that I also want to sort out my studies. So I have been on ucas and looking at c