Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello I'm a student nurse in my second year and I've really decided that I want to study medicine and become a GP but I'm wondering how I go about this as it doesn't seem to be much literature on the subject and I'm getting incredibly frustrated!
    I'm also wondering if it's going to be possible as a single parent?
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by Whoops1988)
    Hello I'm a student nurse in my second year and I've really decided that I want to study medicine and become a GP but I'm wondering how I go about this as it doesn't seem to be much literature on the subject and I'm getting incredibly frustrated!
    I'm also wondering if it's going to be possible as a single parent?
    Finish your degree (get at least a 2:1) and apply to graduate entry medicine
    http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki...cine_-_a_guide

It is possible as a single parent but very difficult. GEM is very full on and will be 9-5 most days. The 4 year courses are mainly funded, but you need to come up with £3465. If you apply to 5year courses, the tuition fees aren't funded so you need £36k to pay for the first four years.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ForestCat)
    Finish your degree (get at least a 2:1) and apply to graduate entry medicine
    http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki...cine_-_a_guide

It is possible as a single parent but very difficult. GEM is very full on and will be 9-5 most days. The 4 year courses are mainly funded, but you need to come up with £3465. If you apply to 5year courses, the tuition fees aren't funded so you need £36k to pay for the first four years.
    This is so helpful thank you!

ReputationRep: