Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

I don't like wearing my hair up watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    It's a bit silly to be bothered by this, but I feel insecure about wearing my hair up. Next week, however, I need to wear my hair up everyday. Any ideas of a nice hairstyle which would involve my hair being tied up, but relaxed without looking messy?
    It can't be too complex either, as I'm not very good with my hands
    I have long blonde hair, with a fringe grown out past my chin. I don't like having all of my hair pulled off my face either.

ReputationRep:
    pony tail? bun? can't think of much updo's tbh

ReputationRep:
    why do you need to have your hair up everyday next week?

ReputationRep:
    Wear it down-its good to change it up abit

ReputationRep:
    Why don't you have it half up half down?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pineneedles)
    It's a bit silly to be bothered by this, but I feel insecure about wearing my hair up. Next week, however, I need to wear my hair up everyday. Any ideas of a nice hairstyle which would involve my hair being tied up, but relaxed without looking messy?
    It can't be too complex either, as I'm not very good with my hands
    I have long blonde hair, with a fringe grown out past my chin. I don't like having all of my hair pulled off my face either.
    I'm the exact same - I used to HATE wearing my hair up as it brings back haunting memories of years 7-9 having to have it literally all scraped back into a pony as part of the school uniform! HOWEVER, advice for a nice style could be to curl it all/put plaits in overnight so it's all wavy so the ponytail itself will be pretty, you could plait side bits of your hair and clip them up into the poytail/tie them up with it and leave a little fringe bit hanging down to frame your face? Plaits are the way forward! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Z-ZjANF-mU