Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm an Irish student and I hope to do Law. I would like to apply to do a post grad in the UK i was just wondering have more people heard of Trinity College Dublin as opposed to National University of Ireland as I want to go to a Uni that there would be recognition for and that there would be respect for in the uk.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by roxy potter)
    I'm an Irish student and I hope to do Law. I would like to apply to do a post grad in the UK i was just wondering have more people heard of Trinity College Dublin as opposed to National University of Ireland as I want to go to a Uni that there would be recognition for and that there would be respect for in the uk.
    I've heard of Trinity. Haven't heard of National University of Ireland

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ~Sam~)
    I've heard of Trinity. Haven't heard of National University of Ireland
    Ditto. Queen's in Northern Ireland and Trinity College in the Republic are the most prestigious and well-known Northern Irish and Irish institutions. I for one would struggle to name 3 other Irish unis off the top of my head.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mobbdeeprob)
    Ditto. Queen's in Northern Ireland and Trinity College in the Republic are the most prestigious and well-known Northern Irish and Irish institutions. I for one would struggle to name 3 other Irish unis off the top of my head.
    there are only 6 in the republic anyway. thats exactly what i need to know the only problem is that now i need 575 points. aargh!

I know that NUI Galway is a great uni and was voted best uni in Ireland last year. (Sunday Times)

I have also a friend who attends UC Dublin and she loves it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by wizard)
    I know that NUI Galway is a great uni and was voted best uni in Ireland last year. (Sunday Times)

I have also a friend who attends UC Dublin and she loves it.