Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Why are you studing Further/Additional Maths?! watch

ReputationRep:
    I just wondered which people are actually studying Further Maths/Further Additional Maths with the intention of studying it at Uni.
    I'm studying Double Maths, for my passion - but I don't want to study it further (not on its own anyway!), after A-Level that's it!!! I'm off to study something else!

ReputationRep:
    I hope to do a Mathematics and Philosophy course at either Oxford, Warwick or Bristol. U kinda need further maths to get in those universities...

Though that's not technically true. I do it because I can (just), and because it's a very very good subject to have.

ReputationRep:
    Well, I'm not doing F.Maths, but wish I was! I think most people do it because either they need it for their chosen degree or otherwise they're just passionate about the subject.

ReputationRep:
    Because single maths is too easy, and it will be helpful at university.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sweetymango)
    I just wondered which people are actually studying Further Maths/Further Additional Maths with the intention of studying it at Uni.
    I'm studying Double Maths, for my passion - but I don't want to study it further (not on its own anyway!), after A-Level that's it!!! I'm off to study something else!
    I'm studying further maths additional, infact I'm only studying further maths additional and economics...and considering I don't like economics too much I doubt and uni would accept me for any course but maths!! lol but thats not the reason I want to study maths at uni, I want to study maths at uni coz I enjoy it!!

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying it because it's going to be really useful for Computer Science at university. Plus I enjoy the subject and Single Maths is too easy.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Squishy)
    Single Maths is too easy.