Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Wretched situation. Desperate for some kind of help/advice watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm an EU student from Spain going to the University of Leeds, and I'm in a really tough situation, because I'm going to be kicked out of university on 9th November if I don't have my fee payment situation with Student Finance sorted by then. I don't know what else to do or where else to go, so I'm writing this from pure desperation and hopelessness.

So, I sent my Student Finance application through in late August and I was informed a couple of weeks later that my application couldn't be processed as they couldn't accept my proof of identity (a certified photocopy of my passport) because the person who certified my proof of identity wasn't the same as the one who filled my Certifier Checklist, so I had to ask another person to certify a photocopy of my passport. I did as they told me, and I sent the letter from Spain, so it obviously took a while to arrive at their post.