Turn on thread page Beta

Why do I feel really low before I have my period? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I have noticed in the past year, before I have my period I feel extremely low and emotional. When I know I have to go to work the next day, I feel extremely depressed and sometimes I feel like ringing in sick! I am a uni student so that is also stress on top, and I am a domestic cleaner in another job once a week. Is this normal? I am very snappy and don't want to talk to anybody at all! If work colleagues try, I get very miserable or I don't have lunch with them lol :unimpressed:

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Fear of periods? idk, I haven't experienced it and will never so don't take my word for granted

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Butterfly92xo)
    I have noticed in the past year, before I have my period I feel extremely low and emotional. When I know I have to go to work the next day, I feel extremely depressed and sometimes I feel like ringing in sick! I am a uni student so that is also stress on top, and I am a domestic cleaner in another job once a week. Is this normal? I am very snappy and don't want to talk to anybody at all! If work colleagues try, I get very miserable or I don't have lunch with them lol :unimpressed:

Posted from TSR Mobile
    I think it is just all part of the hormone thing. I get bad tempered and very grumpy.

You might have some underlying depression just is just exacerbated at the time of the month.

Best thing I can suggest and it works for me is to do exercise - like running - it releases the endorphins that make you feel great. Drink plenty of fluid ( not beer!) and try to get a decent nights sleep

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Butterfly92xo)

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Premenstrual Syndrome - http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Premens.../Symptoms.aspx

ReputationRep:
    I recommend taking vitamin B6
    http://www.boots.com/en/Boots-VITAMI...blets_1289852/