Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Work Experience for a Year 10 Student watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey, this is my first thread but anyways im a year 10 student very much interested in finance and banking and also accounting, in January I am meant to be completing my work experience but am yet to find one in this sector and have been rejected many times.

Does anyone know of companies which deal especially with banking,finance or accountancy that offer work experience for year 10 students or does anyone work in this sector and would be able to help arrange this for me? Or give me contact details in order to do so .

By the way I'm based in London.

Thanks in advance-

ReputationRep:
    try barclays life skills, you can get work experience at one of their banks. but it will need to be done by a teacher.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by XTim96)
    Hey, this is my first thread but anyways im a year 10 student very much interested in finance and banking and also accounting, in January I am meant to be completing my work experience but am yet to find one in this sector and have been rejected many times.

Does anyone know of companies which deal especially with banking,finance or accountancy that offer work experience for year 10 students or does anyone work in this sector and would be able to help arrange this for me? Or give me contact details in order to do so .

By the way I'm based in London.

Thanks in advance-
    well I'm a graphic designer and i did my work experience in a pancake shop so it doesn't really matter if you don't find one haha
    • Welcome Squad

Welcome Squad