Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

This is how Chinese treat even their own people watch

ReputationRep:
    Who remembers this from a coupla years back? A full minute before anybody even acknowledges the presence of the child.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JHtIWddAHUU

Wtf are there so many of them over here anyway?

ReputationRep:
    Im not gonna watch the vid because I imaigne it would be very horrific.

I studied this a bit when I was appaled at seeing how they skin animals alive and eat animals which are still alive/scorpions skewered on sticks/fish boiled just enough to be cooked but stil alive and breathing/octopus crawling in a bowl eaten whole etc. Really the epitomy of evil. It boggles the mind how a whole culture can have so little empathy for other living creatures.

In my research I didn't find any satisfactory answers as to why they are like that. but some claimed it is because of mao's indoctrination of the people.

I find it extremely ironic how confusicianism and buddhism were both at one time the main religions of the country, since they support non harming of any creature and living in harmony. Which is why I just can't understand how they went so far off that path.

Back to the mao point they say its because Mao outlawed these religions and hammered into them they should not have pity on the downtrodden. Still interested to hear a satisfactory reason as to what caused such a polar shift in the status quo.

ReputationRep:
    i did not watch the video. the Chinese are responsible for the impending extinction of elephants and tigers and many other creatures.

ReputationRep:
    They also make fake eggs made out of only lab chamicals and sell them to their own people knowing it cuases cancer. They do it jsut because its cheaper to make fake eggs than real ones. The extreme of soulless capitalism. The west is bad enough but they seem to take it to the nth degree.

ReputationRep: