Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    My teacher hasn't taught us a thing, and the whole of my class is clueless about this programming task. I've had to teach myself python and I'm a pretty good programmer (by GCSE standards) at this point - but I'm really confused with this task. What am I supposed to do exactly? How do I approach it? My teacher hasn't explained it at all and has made sure none of our classmates communicate with each other. I don't know how I'm supposed to figure this out.

I know from research that I need to make an analysis, algorithms and a test plan. But I haven't seen any exemplar material nor have I seen a similar problem. Is anyone else doing this controlled assessment right now? Do you mind helping me out?

I want to make it clear that I do not want to cheat - I'm just extremely confused about this task right now. I want to achieve a good grade and I would greatly appreciate tips.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Hassnain786)
    I hope this helps a bit
    hi, do you have the gcse 2015 ocr computing paper please?

ReputationRep:
    thanks

ReputationRep:
    I'm afraid I do not have the actual paper but I have a few questions/topics that are in the 2015 ocr computing paper

****State an input, output and secondary storage device for a smart phone
    ****A video clip is compressed using lossy compression. Explain why lossy compression is not suitable for a text document
    ****differences between ip and MAC address
    ****state two ways a local network can be used to monitor the work of employees
    ****describe failover
    *****explain high level and machine code
    *** why a compiler is needed
    **** what is an operand and opcode
    *****off the shelf software
    ****cache memory
    There is a 6 mark question on writing an algorithm which uses iteration