Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Is anyone else not really liking uni anymore? watch

I'm in my third year and I am going to finish but I just really do not enjoy university at all anymore, I don't want to go to things and I don't want to do the work, I'm just doing the work because I have to. I hate feeling like this because it makes it all so difficult and there's still so much more to do before I'm finished. Does anyone else feel like this?

yep 100% pal. you are not alone. glad to see i am not alone either, do not like uni at all.

ReputationRep:
    Yeah it's ****.

I'm glad I'm not alone! I was so excited when I started but I really did not want to go back this year. I hate having to go to lectures and do all the work and I've been told to look at the positives but there's still so much more to do till I get to the end of the year. I really hate it, like now I know that I have to work tomorrow which makes me feel rubbish. I don't know how I can get through the year feeling like this, I want to finish but it's just getting there is not fun!

I also hope this doesn't affect my grades

ReputationRep:
    First year and I hate it.

ReputationRep:
    My last year kinda sucked. I wasn't motivated and hated it. But I survived, managed to get the 2.1 and am now out of uni and a lot happier with life. Hang in there

(Original post by seizetoday)
    First year and I hate it.
    It's annoying you feel like that so early, have you considered changing course? Sometimes it does get better

(Original post by bownessie)
    My last year kinda sucked. I wasn't motivated and hated it. But I survived, managed to get the 2.1 and am now out of uni and a lot happier with life. Hang in there