Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying my GCSE'S and will sit them all in June/July time. I have already achieved an A in my Core science and am predicted A*'s in all of my subjects. The A-levels i want to pick so far (that I am certain i want to do) are Chemistry,Physics and Maths the problem is my last option i am not sure whether to pick Further Maths or Economics. It seems to me that Further Maths is the more reputable of the two but i am worrying whether or not i will find to too difficult and not achieve a good grade in it.

I am interested in studying Engineering at University particularly Chemical Engineering.
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    (Original post by Frazer001)
    I am currently studying my GCSE'S and will sit them all in June/July time. I have already achieved an A in my Core science and am predicted A*'s in all of my subjects. The A-levels i want to pick so far (that I am certain i want to do) are Chemistry,Physics and Maths the problem is my last option i am not sure whether to pick Further Maths or Economics. It seems to me that Further Maths is the more reputable of the two but i am worrying whether or not i will find to too difficult and not achieve a good grade in it.

I am interested in studying Engineering at University particularly Chemical Engineering.
    Hmm, I'm not sure if this is the right place for this.

Anyway, further maths is not that much harder than A-level maths IMO. It's simply an extension of the concepts that you would've already learnt, as well as a basic introduction to some more advanced stuff. You should be fine, especially considering that you're an A* GCSE student. Don't forget that FM will look better than Economics on your application for CE (or any kind of Engineering for that matter).

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Indeterminate)